Law of Attraction

Desire and the Law of Attraction

Question:

    I have read many of your books, and books by other authors, on the laws of attraction, manifesting your desires etc. I’ve done so over many years(15 or more)and although I definitely believe in the premise, I have yet to create the things I want in my life. 
    Some say focus on what you want & you will attract it. Others say write it down & only read it morning and night just before meditation, or imagine already having your desired outcome. Still, others say don’t focus on what you want because, the law of attraction, will give you more of what you’re focusing on, in this case wanting instead of having. So, how do you focus without wanting a thing or a situation and if the want or desire isn’t there how do you receive?  Or how do you exist in the reality of wanting and needing and pretend that you don’t?
     Some times I get these moments of, I’ve been in this situation before, & I think I’m just where I’m supposed to be, and I’m glad I listened to my inner guidance, then everything seems to go very wrong & I end up in a more difficult situation than I started in. I wonder if I just keep setting myself up. If that’s the case then, do I really know what inner guidance feels like or am I totally misunderstanding the messages? I thought synchro-destiny moments happen so you can follow, yet every time I follow I reach a dead end and I don’t understand why it keeps happening.
     I truly would like to hear your thoughts. I hope that they will shed light on something I’m not seeing.

Answer:

Rather than putting all your attention of how you are supposed to desire effectively, I believe the focus needs to be on cultivating the level of consciousness that spontaneously desires and intend in accord with the infinite power and intelligence of the cosmos. That way you have the entire universe working on your behalf. When consciousness resides in that simple pure state, it knows itself to be complete and content. That is the real experience of having, not wanting. That is the natural state of detachment. It comes from meditation, not by reading, or writing or pretending or trying to understand. It’s a matter of becoming and knowing what you already are at your core.  From that depth of awareness, the law of attraction will work to bring you what you need, when you need it. You won’t need to worry about how to deliver your message to the universe, because in that state of consciousness, you are the universe.

Love,

Deepak

Law of Intention and Law of Attraction

Question:

1. I have heard many people refer to “the law of intention” or “law of attraction” and I don’t know to what they are referring. I have some of your tapes on healing and am currently listening to the “Training the Mind, Healing the Body”CDs. However, I would like to know what is “the law of intention?”
2. When I took the “Mind Body Questionnaire,” my scores for Kapha and Vata were very close.  However, when I was reading the questions for Kapha, it seemed so much like me.  I was confused as to why the scores were so close because they the two types seem to be opposite.  What struck me even further is that recently I have been concerned that I may be Bi-polar.  Is it possible that someone who is Bi-polar would also be a two-dosha type or would my answering as I did, be a result of a mental illness, Bi-Polar?

Answer:

The law of intention refers to the response of nature to our mental intentions or desires. Intention is like a seed that contains all the potential and information for its complete development. The silence of consciousness is the fertile field upon which that seed grows. The law of intention posits the importance of consciously putting forth what you want.

 The law of attraction is related to the law of intention, but it emphasizes how we manifest in our lives through the principle of like attracting like. So it is more of a background, unconscious operation where if we are fearful, we attract fearful incidents. Regardless of the conscious content of our minds, we are broadcasting a certain tone or quality of consciousness that will attract a similar quality in our environment. Radiating the quality of peace, gratitude and abundance will automatically be reflected back in our lives. By the same token, the feelings of lack, fear and irritability will also attract their likeness into our lives. Birds of a feather flock together.  

Regarding your Mind Body scores, if your Kapha and Vata scores are close and you identify most as a Kapha, then you are probably a combination dosha of Kapha primarily, and a Vata secondarily. It has nothing to do with Bi-polarity.

Love,

Deepak 

Question:

1. I have heard many people refer to “the law of intention” or “law of attraction” and I don’t know to what they are referring. I have some of your tapes on healing and am currently listening to the “Training the Mind, Healing the Body”CDs. However, I would like to know what is “the law of intention?”
2. When I took the “Mind Body Questionnaire,” my scores for Kapha and Vata were very close.  However, when I was reading the questions for Kapha, it seemed so much like me.  I was confused as to why the scores were so close because they the two types seem to be opposite.  What struck me even further is that recently I have been concerned that I may be Bi-polar.  Is it possible that someone who is Bi-polar would also be a two-dosha type or would my answering as I did, be a result of a mental illness, Bi-Polar?

Answer:

The law of intention refers to the response of nature to our mental intentions or desires. Intention is like a seed that contains all the potential and information for its complete development. The silence of consciousness is the fertile field upon which that seed grows. The law of intention posits the importance of consciously putting forth what you want.

 The law of attraction is related to the law of intention, but it emphasizes how we manifest in our lives through the principle of like attracting like. So it is more of a background, unconscious operation where if we are fearful, we attract fearful incidents. Regardless of the conscious content of our minds, we are broadcasting a certain tone or quality of consciousness that will attract a similar quality in our environment. Radiating the quality of peace, gratitude and abundance will automatically be reflected back in our lives. By the same token, the feelings of lack, fear and irritability will also attract their likeness into our lives. Birds of a feather flock together.  

Regarding your Mind Body scores, if your Kapha and Vata scores are close and you identify most as a Kapha, then you are probably a combination dosha of Kapha primarily, and a Vata secondarily. It has nothing to do with Bi-polarity.

Love,

Deepak

About tradeadept

My trading journal in trading Forex
This entry was posted in Deepak Chopra, Manifestation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

