Law of Intention

Defining Intention

 Question: Please explain intention; how does it work? When you have an intention, what do you follow it with? Having one doesn’t just work?

Answer: Intention is a force in nature. If your intention comes from the ego, in order to fulfill the intention, you have to work hard and have driving ambition and exacting plans. Still, frequently the intention goes unfulfilled, creating a lot of frustration. And even if it does get fulfilled, it creates a lot of stress. On the other hand, when intention comes from a deeper source, it brings about synchronicity and spontaneous fulfillment of desire.

The mechanics of fulfillment of intention are: (1) have clarity about intended outcome; (2) go deeply into the virtual domain through meditation, (3) get the ego out of the way, (4) detach from the outcome, and (5) let the universe handle the details. This is outlined very clearly, with appropriate exercises, in my book, “The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success”.

Letting Go of Intention

Question:

My husband and I have been trying to fall pregnant since June 2004. Can you tell me how I apply the Law of Intention and Desire to this. I’m trying to work out how I accept today exactly as it is while intending the future. Can I also ask you when I create my list of desires and take them everywhere with me do I use these same desires every week? Or is this not releasing them into the Universe? 

Thank you for any clarity you can bring to these concerns.

Answer:

The important thing to realize is that intention is much more powerful when it comes from a place of contentment than if it arises from a sense of lack or need. When one is centered in the Self, then the flow of attention comes from the field of all possibilities. When we feel incomplete we are not in touch with our essential truth, and consequently our thoughts do not have the power of the universe behind them. Those intentions are supported only by our will, fear and lack, and so the results will problematic at best.

By releasing our intentions to the Universe, we are letting go of our present claim on the intention and reverting to the baseline state of our Higher Self. We have the thought, and then let it go. It is all right to have the same intention week after week, because releasing the intention is the process of going back to the Self, not coming up with a new intention every time. Good luck on your pregnancy.

Love,

Deepak

Intentions in the gap

Question:

When I reach the state of pure being or gap while meditating – I introduce my intentions there. I try to be detached to my intentions. But sometimes , a related thought with my intentional goal pops up while I am introducing my intention. This related thought is of fear and doubt.
This related thought comes just after I have introduced the intention. It just happens that I have been in the gap, enjoyed the bliss…and when I introduce the intention, thoughts of fear and doubt surround me.
In this scenario I totally get lost. My meditation is not that good and I lose my peace.

Answer:

When thoughts of fear and doubt arise, don’t engage them or resist them. Acknowledge them as the by-product of clearing out some of your old mental conditioning. When you stir the silence of the gap with your intention, it will dislodge and release some of the impediments that are blocking the free flow of your consciousness. That is what those thoughts of  fear and doubt represent.  You don’t need to give them any attention , simply recognize that something has been released and it’s time to return to your intention.

Love,

Deepak

Question:

My husband and I have been trying to fall pregnant since June 2004. Can you tell me how I apply the Law of Intention and Desire to this. I’m trying to work out how I accept today exactly as it is while intending the future. Can I also ask you when I create my list of desires and take them everywhere with me do I use these same desires every week? Or is this not releasing them into the Universe? 

Thank you for any clarity you can bring to these concerns.

Answer:

The important thing to realize is that intention is much more powerful when it comes from a place of contentment than if it arises from a sense of lack or need. When one is centered in the Self, then the flow of attention comes from the field of all possibilities. When we feel incomplete we are not in touch with our essential truth, and consequently our thoughts do not have the power of the universe behind them. Those intentions are supported only by our will, fear and lack, and so the results will problematic at best.

By releasing our intentions to the Universe, we are letting go of our present claim on the intention and reverting to the baseline state of our Higher Self. We have the thought, and then let it go. It is all right to have the same intention week after week, because releasing the intention is the process of going back to the Self, not coming up with a new intention every time. Good luck on your pregnancy.

Love,

Deepak

Intentions in the gap

Question:

When I reach the state of pure being or gap while meditating – I introduce my intentions there. I try to be detached to my intentions. But sometimes , a related thought with my intentional goal pops up while I am introducing my intention. This related thought is of fear and doubt.
This related thought comes just after I have introduced the intention. It just happens that I have been in the gap, enjoyed the bliss…and when I introduce the intention, thoughts of fear and doubt surround me.
In this scenario I totally get lost. My meditation is not that good and I lose my peace.

Answer:

When thoughts of fear and doubt arise, don’t engage them or resist them. Acknowledge them as the by-product of clearing out some of your old mental conditioning. When you stir the silence of the gap with your intention, it will dislodge and release some of the impediments that are blocking the free flow of your consciousness. That is what those thoughts of  fear and doubt represent.  You don’t need to give them any attention , simply recognize that something has been released and it’s time to return to your intention.

Love,

Deepak

The Law of Attraction and Sankalpa

The Sanskrit word Sankalpa helps us understand how conscious desire serves as the underlying structure for the manifestation of one’s intention.

Sankalpa is the subtlest level of intention at the cusp of choiceless awareness and thought. It is like the seed structure of intelligence around which time, space, and matter consolidate into a manifested event. The fundamental mechanics of intention manifesting into reality is based on the principle that intent in the field of pure potentiality organizes its own fulfillment through the synchronicity of space, time, energy, information, and matter.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qTinoS9_XzI

About tradeadept

My trading journal in trading Forex
This entry was posted in Deepak Chopra, Manifestation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

